A friend from college did this thing in 2015. He made three musical tracks for three friends*. I was one of those friends and as such he made me this wonderful track. A year ago, when he asked what type of song I wanted, I said something high tempo, like a pump up track. I hadn’t heard anything from him in a while, so I figured he’d gotten busy with grad school stuff, but then on January 1st this present popped up in my inbox. In his words, this track is: “sort of like the theme music to your character if your character were some sort of electro-hacker-tech superhero** and this would play whenever you do something badass. It’s called ‘Electric Ace.'”

Considering how inept I am at computer things, I doubt I could ever be an electro-hacker-tech superhero. But I shall dare to dream. Enjoy!

 

*His status inspired me to do a similar thing. I solicited three friends send me 5 minutes of random audio and I would make some audio piece. I made two (“WBBB Traffic and Weather on the 8s” and “F*C* MED SCHOOL“) but haven’t gotten around to finishing the third yet. And then a fourth friend sent me audio too, but I think I need to go to Princeton to record some sounds (the dinky for example) to fulfill my vision for what I want for her piece.

**Actually “ace” is a term used by the asexual community to describe themselves. So I’m thinking maybe a story about an electro-hacker-tech superhero who just happens to be asexual?

