A couple days ago I wasn’t feeling so great. A friend told me to do something that is “me.” So I wrote a song smashing up some chords I’d been playing around with lately and scribblings in my journal over the past few weeks. This is that song, recorded on my iPone. WARNING: I don’t know how to write songs with hooks and bridges and whatever. It’s not even verse chorus verse, it’s just verse verse verse. Lyrics below.

I want it to be known / that on my tombstone / it should read: she did some things / then she died with no savings

Tragedy and comedy / both just shells for all to see / what’s beneath either mask / perfect forms or something cracked

Pointless thoughts on paper / pointless thoughts vibrate the air / pointless thoughts bounce in my head / pointless thoughts I go to bed

